Can a player bring both of their balls to the line when it’s their turn to play?

Posted by bmedia on Wednesday, October 17, 2018

A player may bring two balls to the line when making a play but can only play one ball at a time.  If the player advances the second ball across the foul line while holding the ball, the ball being held becomes void and must be taken out of play for that frame because the ball becomes “in play” as soon as it crosses the foul line.  If a player is holding the ball, he has interfered with a ball “in play.”  For that reason, as a general guide line, it is best to only bring one ball at a time to the foul line when making a play.

Categories:

Leave a Reply